Happy Mutant

Mutant orange coneflower

Rudbeckia fulgida…or is it Big Bird?

6 responses to this post.

  1. Very cool! Gardens are full of surprises!

    Reply

  2. That’s really cool! I love mutants. I keep finding double-headed dandelions in this one empty lot near my house.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Stuccolow on August 24, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    I had a sunflower that did that! Very interesting!

    Reply

  4. This is proof Mother Nature has a sense of humor.
    Along the same lines…I’m running a Weird Veggie
    and Funny Fruit contest on my website http://www.WesternGardeners.com in case anyone would like
    to enter.

    Reply

  5. Posted by lakechicagoshores on August 24, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    OK, now I totally have to look for dandelions and sunflowers that look like this! Well, and fruits that look as silly as the tomato in Jodi’s post….

    Reply

  6. I had a coneflower do that this year and it is so cool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

