Garden Blogger Spring Fling in Chicago

As I’m sure most garden bloggers know by now, we’re having a Spring Fling gathering here in Chicago the weekend after Memorial Day.  Y’all come – it’s going to be great!  My small role is setting up a tour of Rick Baylessorganic garden; I’ve had this tour before and it’s well worth the trip.

I apologize for not keeping this blog more up-to-date.  There’s nothing growing, and there’s nothing photogenic in late winter Chicago.  Add to that some home renovation and the Spring Fling planning, and I end up not even doing my winter pruning yet.  I hope to get things moving again in March!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Hi, thanks so much for all your effort in making the Bayless garden tour possible. I’ve only ever seen it on TV and am really looking forward to seeing it in person. I think it will be a highlight of the fling!

    Reply

  2. Posted by lakechicagoshores on February 26, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    Linda, hope you don’t mind my slightly editing your comment. This is a pseudonymous blog, so here I’m LC!

    It’s a great garden, and it will be interesting for me to see how different it looks in late May versus the mid-August tour I took in 2007.

    Reply

  3. Yes, thanks for lining that up. I’m really looking forward to seeing it.

    Reply

  4. no problem! I’ll remember next time.

    Reply

  5. LC,

    Thanks for the work you’ve put into planning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

