Planting begins!

This past weekend, I planted my first seeds of the year: Grandma Einck’s dill and Five Color Silverbeet swiss chard from Seed Savers. We’ve gotten a fair amount of rain since then, so I hope they germinate. If not, I only planted about half the seed I have (and then there’s always buying plants if my thumb remains black).

The string algae has started becoming noticeable in the pond, so cleanout time is on the horizon. Not this weekend, though: temps in the 40s and snow are not a good accompaniment to wading in water.

Leave a Reply

