One year of blogging

Toad house under forsythia - 1 year later (by RPOP)
We’re definitely behind what things looked like a year ago today.

I’m seeing tulip and daffodil and other sprouts coming up in my yard and other yards as well. Spring isn’t here yet, but it now seems like it’s on its way (which seemed implausible a couple of weeks ago). I just ordered a bunch of seeds from Seed Savers (cucumber, sunflower, calendula, chard, …) and I’ve updated my planting list – now if only we can get more green!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations on hanging in there for a full year. Your blog has been interesting. It is nice to have found a local blog with a wildlife/native touch in an urban setting.
    Here’s to another good year for both of us.

    Reply

  2. Posted by lakechicagoshores on April 8, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Thanks, Gloria! Your blog is great for finding out new organic/native resources here in Chicago – I had forgotten about Kilbourne Park’s plant sale!

    Reply

  3. Hi there! I just looked at my blog and I had daffodils in bloom at the end of March last yr, they haven’t even bloomed yet and it’s mid-april! What a year so far!

    Reply

  4. Posted by lakechicagoshores on April 14, 2008 at 11:24 am

    My early daffs have just started blooming, but it’s definitely way later than they did last year. It’ll be interesting to see what Bloom Day across the country looks like tomorrow….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

