A cold and snowy winter indeed

Tom Skilling has put out an early roundup of this winter’s weather.  Not surprisingly, it’s been colder than average (even though December and January had above-average temperatures) and cloudier than average (probably the 4th cloudiest) and snowier than average (probably in the top 10%, although spring is part of our snow season).  I suppose I should be glad that we’re definitely not in a drought, but mostly I just want to see some green and not wear 3 layers of clothing.

3 responses to this post.

  1. tell me about it! today I found myself staring out the kitchen window saying “ohhhhh that’s what the grass looks like – now i remember!”

    Reply

  2. Posted by rosemarie on February 29, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    I’ve never been so stir crazy in my life. And more snow is on the way next week!! I can’t shovel the driveway one more time.

    Reply

  3. Posted by lakechicagoshores on March 2, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    I sure hope that we get an early spring, although it doesn’t appear that it’ll happen this week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

