Bloom Day – September 2007

Alas, my camera is in China with the spouse, so no pictures today. I’ll link to the pictures I’ve taken in the past month, and take some make-up pics next week!

In Bloom:

  • sunflowers – only planted in late June, when I stumbled across a seed packet I had forgotten about
  • great blue lobelia (Lobelia siphilitica) – the ones I originally planted are done blooming, but their offspring are looking great right now
  • orange coneflower (Rudbeckia fulgida)
  • big leaf aster (Aster macrophyllus)
  • white woodland aster (Aster divaricatus)
  • snapdragons
  • marigolds
  • wild columbine (Aquilegia canadensis)
  • zigzag goldenrod (Solidago flexicaulis)
  • garlic chives

In fruit:

  • cucumber – I think this is the last one, though, particularly since it’s in the 40s outside right now
  • tomatillo
  • Melrose pepper
  • habanero chile – just picked 3 orange ones this week!
One response to this post.

  1. I’m impressed that you are still harvesting some cucumbers. I pulled my vines out several weeks ago! Thanks for posting for Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day.

    Carol at May Dreams Gardens

    Reply

Leave a Reply

