Charlie Brown’s Melrose pepper

the little Melrose pepper that could

As I mentioned before, I’ve gotten just one pepper on the still-scrawny Melrose pepper plant, and no peppers at all on the habanero. I think the bed by the side of the garage is just too shady for peppers, even though I fed the squirrels really well on the tomatoes I grew there last year. And yeah, I probably need a lot more organic material in the bed as well.

But do you see that it’s starting to turn colors at the top of the pepper? Even a poor bed can cough up a little something worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

