Celandine Poppy

I planted several Celandine poppies (Stylophorum diphyllum) last year, and I’m so pleased with them. They popped right up this spring and are now covered with bright yellow flowers. This particular one right in front of the blackhaw viburnum is over a foot tall! I haven’t noticed any seedlings yet, but they might be pretty small compared to the ones planted las year.

If you’re looking for a semi-shade plant with early flowers and good-looking foliage, Celandine poppy is a very low-maintenance option.

3 responses to this post.

  1. […] at least 3 times the size they were last year and are covered in blooms. I’m seeing this with other perennials I planted previously, so I’ve learned a lesson here: gardening means patience. Lots of patience. No Comments […]

    Reply

  2. […] the irrepressible celandine poppies, […]

    Reply

  3. […] Can I say again how much I like celandine poppies? All of them are already a foot and a half high and covered in yellow flowers. Yeah, I said the same thing last year at this time… […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

